15 Countries Africans Can Visit Without Visa

Tourism is gradually becoming a tool for Nation building and development in the world today. Because of this, some countries have taken the liberty of making it easy to secure a visa to their countries while some do not require visas to gain access to their countries. 

It is on this note that we journey around the world to countries that do not require visas before entry. Africans can go to these countries without the hassles of visa application.


Many people have told us how they stay in those countries. They say since you are allowed to stay up to three months in many of these countries, they stay and leave a day to the expiration of the visa. Then they leave the country for one day and come back the following then. With this, they get another 30 days of stay.

Countries Africans Can Visit Without Visa


Barbados is an island country and it is located in the Lesser Antilles of the West Indies, in the Caribbean region of North America. It has a landmass of 432km2. The capital city of Barbados is Bridgetown, which also is the largest city in Barbados. The official language spoken in Barbados is English and is used for communications, administration, business transactions and public service. Barbados has a population of 277,821 according to the National census carried out in 2010, with 75% of this population being Christians.

Barbados is the 53rd richest country in the world with GDP per capita of $18,133 and a total GDP of $5,207 billion. 

Barbados has a very rich socio-cultural background with its cultural blend of West African, Portuguese, Creole, Indian and British cultures. Tourists who will like to visit Barbados will not only be thrilled with the beauty of the island and its culture but also their music, cuisine, and festivals. Barbados welcomes thousands of tourists yearly.

Nigerians who visit Barbados are allowed to stay for six months without a visa but are required to provide an E-passport, return ticket and proof of sufficient funds upon arrival into the country.


Bangladesh which means The country of Bengal is located in Southern Asia and is the eighth-most populous country in the world with a population of nearly 163 million people. Its landmass of 147,570 square kilometers, making it one of the most densely-populated countries in the world. The official language of Bangladesh is Bengali, and the predominant religion is Islam, covering 89.5% of the total population. The capital of Bangladesh is Dhaka. 

Bangladesh offers a thirty days permit for Nigerians to stay in the country, with proof of sufficient funds and return tickets required upon arrival into the country.


Cambodia is a country located in Southeast Asia, with a landmass of 181,035 square kilometers. Its capital is Phnom Penh, which happens to be the largest city in Cambodia. The official language of Cambodia Khmer but English and French languages are highly recognized and used for communication. The predominant religion in Cambodia is Buddhism, with 97.9% of the population being Buddhists. The rich historical landmarks present in Cambodia have been a beacon attracting lots of tourists to the country. Cambodia offers a thirty-day visa upon arrival.



Officially known as the Commonwealth of Dominica, Dominica is an island country in the Caribbean. Dominica has a landmass of 750 square kilometers, and a population of 71,293 based on the 2011 National census. The official language of Dominica is English and the predominant religion is Christianity. Dominica attracts tourists with its mountains, rainforests, freshwater lakes, hot springs, waterfalls, diving spots, and modern docking & waterfront facilities which facilitates cruise ship stopovers. Dominica offers a twenty-one-day visa-free period.



Fiji is an island country in Melanesia, with a landmass of 18,300 square kilometers and a population of 884,887 as of the national census conducted in 2017. The official language(s) of the Fijians are iTaukei, English and Fiji Hindi. The country is mixed with different religions and ethnic groups. Fiji offers a visa-free period of four months.


Haiti is located on the island of Hispaniola on the Caribbean sea. Haiti has a size of 27,750 square kilometers and an estimated population of 11.1 million people. The official languages of the Haitians are English and Haitian Creole. Despite the earthquake in 2010, Haiti remains a wonderful place to visit with its historical landmarks still intact and the globally renowned cuisine. Haiti offers a three months visa-free period.


The Federal States of Micronesia comprises thousands of small islands in the western Pacific Ocean. It consists of approximately 2100 islands, with a total landmass of 2,700 square kilometers. The Caroline Islands, Gilbert Islands, Mariana Islands, and marshall islands are the four Islands that make up Micronesia. The country offers a thirty-day visa-free period.


The Maldives is a small island country in South Asia. It is located in the Arabian Sea of the Indian ocean. The Maldives has a total landmass of 298 square kilometers with an estimated population of approximately 392,473 people. The Republic of Maldives offers a thirty days visa-free period.



Nauru is an island country in Micronesia. It was formerly known as Pleasant Island and now officially known as the Republic of Nauru. Nauru is the third smallest country in the world with a population of 11,200 people and a total landmass of 480 square kilometers. Nauru offers its visitor’s visa on arrival. 


Palau is an island country located in the western pacific ocean. It is officially known as the Republic of Palau. It contains approximately 340 islands, and it has a landmass of 466 square kilometers. Its official languages are English, Palauan, Japanese, Sonsorolese, and Torbian. The population of Palauan is estimated to be about 17,907. Palau offers visa on arrival up to 90 days.


Samoa or as it is officially known – the Independent State of Samoa, is a country that consists of two main islands, Savai’i and Upolu. Its official languages are English and Samoan. The country has a total landmass of 2,842 square kilometers and a population of 195,843. Samoa offers a 60 days entry permit on arrival. 

Sri Lanka

The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka formerly known as Sri Lanka is an island country in South Asia, located in the Indian Ocean. Its official languages are Sinhala and Tamil, although the English language is recognizable and can be used for communication. Sri Lanka has a landmass of 65,610 square kilometers and an estimated population of 21,670,000. Sri Lanka uses Electronic travel authorization for visitors without visas. 


The Republic of Seychelles is an island country in the Indian Ocean located in Africa. The Republic of Seychelles has a landmass of 459 square kilometers and an estimated population of 97,096. Seychelles offers a one-month visitor’s permit upon arrival.



Mauritius is an island country in the Indian ocean located on the southeast coast of the African continent. The Republic of Mauritius as officially called has a total area of 2,040 square kilometers and an estimated population of 1,265,985. Mauritius offers its visitor’s a 90 days visa-free period.


Madagascar is an island country in the Indian ocean. Officially, it is known as the Republic of Madagascar approximately. It is 250 miles off the coast of East Africa. It has a total area of 587,041 square kilometers and an estimated population of 26,262,313. Madagascar offers visa on arrival for 90 days.

You want to travel and no visa, be sure to make a pick from these visa-free countries and enjoy your vacation to the fullest.


Leave a Reply to Michael Turay X